Washington Square Park People

The following photos are some taken in Washington Square Park on my trip to NYC in June. These are just a few of the many interesting people I saw there that afternoon.

I was asking a lady about her antique camera when my daughter walked up and stood beside me. She asked, “Do you know her?” I replied, “Yes, this is my daughter.” She said, “I just photographed her over there,” as she points to the place. Amy Touchette is a New York City artist and has a series called New York Young which is photos of teens around the city.

Amy seemed surprised when I asked to photograph her with the girls. She replied, “Oh, I’m not used to being asked to have my photo taken, it is always me doing the asking.”

Touchette and teens.

Touchette and teens.

Brunette tight rope walker.

Brunette tight rope walker.

Blonde tight rope walker.

Blonde tight rope walker.

Peace in the park.

Peace in the park.

Sidewalk chalk artist.

Sidewalk chalk artist.

Music makes the park nice.

Music adds a nice element to the park.

Leave a Reply

