The Wager

When I was young, I used to sit around drawing and painting whatever was sitting around the house. I did this oil painting just to see if I could paint the crocheted doily, which was made by one of my great-aunts. Plus, I wanted to see if I could make the wood of my dresser look real. It looks pretty close to the real items.

The green pottery candle holder was made by and given to me by a high school boyfriend, Darren Dobbs. And I played backgammon a lot at that time, so I turned my jewelry box into a backgammon board.

Instead of the mirror on the dresser I created an especially ugly wallpaper. Not on purpose, mind you.

by Ann Jackson - 1981

by Ann Jackson – 1981

2 thoughts on “The Wager

  1. Really nice, Ann. I know you are a busy woman but try to paint if you can. I struggle to find the motivation…kinda in a down period right now. Darren must have made the pottery in art class maybe.

Leave a Reply

