MAINx24

A 24-Hour Block Party

Saturday night Chattanooga held it’s 3rd annual 24-hour block party. The website says, “Behind Mainx24 is an audacious dream: make Chattanooga a 24-hour city. The annual event features programming all day long, from parades to music to poetry readings to chilli cook-offs.”

This is the second Mainx24 my daughter and I have attended. We do not, however, stay the entire 24 hours. But, we did make it nine and half hours this time!

The photos I took this year are pretty bad but I thought I’d share some with you anyway. I have included my favorites for 2010 also because they did not do the sculpture burn this year and it was my favorite event.

2 thoughts on “MAINx24

Leave a Reply

