St. Elmo’s Fire

While working at the Chattanooga News Free Press years ago I ran across huge books which were archives of newspapers by the entire year. So, I decided to look up my birth date to see what happened in Chattanooga on that fateful day. The frontpage headline was Fire in St. Elmo. I found this humorous because I have always had a fiery persona.

St. Elmo is located at the foot of Lookout Mountain, Tennessee. You can see lots of historical sites in this little community. In fact, a lot of the places are on the National Register of Historic Places.

Here are a few photos I took there recently.

Leave a Reply

